We Need Your Help

Listen Live

There are currently no events

Members Email
Use of Website Material:

Duplication of text, photos, or any other content on this website is prohibited without permission of BHFD. If you have questions, please contact our webmaster.

BHFD's Operational and Administrative Officers for 2018
Email Email Print Print RSS RSS Facebook Google+ Twitter

By Chief of Department Jason Nickson
January 1, 2018

As the calendar turns to the New Year so do some Officers in the Bedford Hills Fire Department.

First, we would like to personally thank Chief Joseph J. Lombardo III for serving as Chief of Department for the past three years. He dedicated countless hours at events and meetings and alarms, as well as the time behind the scenes that often went unnoticed by many. We at BHFD are grateful for your service to our Department and the residents of the Bedford Hills Fire District.

We also extend our gratitude to Directors Rodger Guest, Richard Palmesi and Albert Sulenski for their many years of service on the Board of Directors, as well as Engineers Nicola A. Bueti, Sean Curro, Davide Pasetto for their service to their respective companies.

The Department would also like to congratulate its newly elected officers.

The Administrative and Operation Officers for 2018 are as follows:

Chief- Jason L. Nickson
1st Asst. Chief- Alexander W. Dennett
2nd Asst. Chief- Zachary S. Patierno
Deputy Chief- Brian S. McGill

President- William E. Nickson
Vice President- Robert W. Bancroft
Secretary- Rebecca M. Welch
Treasurer- Nicola D. Bueti
Director- Robert Dennett Sr.
Director- Tina Foster
Director- Robert Fuentes
Director- Joseph J. Lombardo
Chaplin- John Flynn

Hook and Ladder Company
Captain- Douglas Palmesi
Lieutenant- Mark Kane
Lieutenant- John Welch
Engineer Tower Ladder 57- Sean Rooney
Engineer Utility 57- Susan Welch
Secretary/Treasurer- George Minotti

Engine Company
Captain- Christopher Brooke
Lieutenant- Michael Heiftez
Lieutenant- Jonathan E. Sordellini
Engineer Engine 198- Christopher Sordellini
Engineer Engine 199- Wyatt Messinger
Engineer Mini-Attack 9- Kyle Brown
Engineer Tanker 5- Robert Fuentes
Secretary/Treasurer-John Norcia

Rescue/Fire Police Company
Captain- Jonathan Spano
Lieutenant- Wayne Dolan
Engineer Rescue 10- Martin Bailey
Engineer Utility 6- Francesco Figliuzzi
Secretary/Treasurer- Nicola D. Bueti

Deputy Chiefs
William E. Nickson
David J. Liburdi
George E. Graniero Jr.
Joseph M. Liburdi
Joseph J. Lombardo III
Dominick N. Bueti

Good luck to the all the 2018 Officers!!

Comment Comment 1 Comment(s)

John G Flynn February 12, 2018 at 7:34 PM
Congratulations to the most fantastic group of dedicated individuals who put the community first

2019 Incidents
Jan 39
Feb 37
Mar 27
Apr 0
May 0
Jun 0
Jul 0
Aug 0
Sep 0
Oct 0
Nov 0
Dec 0
Total 103

Incident Total
2018 553
2017 482
2016 432
2015 402
2014 428
2013 374
2012 471
2011 471
2010 323
2009 310

Web Counters
Website Visitors
October 4, 2004
Visitors Today
Mar 21, 2019
Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
Bedford Hills Fire Department
332 Bedford Road
Bedford Hills, New York, 10507

Emergency Dial 911
General: 914-666-8253
Chief: 914-666-4112
Copyright © 2019 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)