2024 Annual Inspection Dinner & Awards Ceremony
By Deputy Chief Jason L. Nickson
May 10, 2024

The Bedford Hills Fire Department and Bedford Hills Fire District Annual Inspection Dinner & Awards Ceremony was held on Friday, May 10, 2024 at Glen Arbor Golf Club in Bedford Hills, New York.

Firefighter Joseph M. Liburdi Jr. was awarded Firefighter of the Year "In Recognition Of Outstanding Service And Devotion To The Bedford Hills Fire District and Department."

Captain Wayne Dolan was awarded the Willis A. Goodrow Chiefs Award for "Commitment to advanced training, professionalism, and dedication to the Bedford Hills Fire Department."

Firefighter Deysi A. Vasquez Max was awarded the Rev. Joseph Campbell Award for "Outstanding Achievement And Dedication In The Performance Of Duty, Advanced Training And Positive Attitude."

The Apparatus Trophy was awarded to Foreman Gregory Wege - Tower Ladder 57.

Congratulations to the following members for achieving the following years of Active Service Awards:

5 Years
Jeffery Lacker
Zachary Micucci

10 Years
Francesco Figliuzzi
Rosario Gramuglia
Martin Bailey III

15 Years
Wayne Dolan

20 Years
Martin Bailey Jr.
Michael Mullen
Douglas Palmesi

25 Years & Life Member Status
Edwin Darling
Christine Foster
William McCormack

35 Years
Carmelo Curro

50 Years
Richard Megna

The following members were also recognized:

50/60/70 Year Members:
Robert Dennett Sr. - 51 Years
Alexander J. McGill - 53 Years
John Hawthorne - 54 Years
Ira M. Katz - 55 Years
George Minotti - 56 Years

61 Years
J.C. Beach
David F. Brown

The following members for achieved years of Department Membership Awards:

15 Years
Susan Welch
Christopher Sordellini

20 Years
William J. Guest
Annunziato Tripodi

30 Years
Alfred Barlow
Andrew Chiappinelli
Greg Kalarchian

35 Years
Bernardo Curra

40 Years
Harold F. Nickson

45 Years
Jeff Champlin

60 Years
Ronald Smith

Photo Credit: Herb Foster, Aimee Fuentes, Brian McGill, Amanda Mangione